OH MY GHOST. TVN.

oh my ghost

clockwatcher@couch kimchi:

“There have only been two episodes but I love what we’ve gotten so far. The characters are great – familiar but still unique”.

Episodes 15 & 16 (finale)   Episodes 13 & 14  Episodes 11 & 12  Episodes 09 & 10  Episodes 07 & 08   Episodes 05 & 06   Episodes 03 & 04  Episodes 01 & 02

javabeans@dramabeans:

” Just because Oh My Ghostess sounded like a winner on paper doesn’t mean it would be, so I was tempering my expectations of the drama in case the ingredients (proven PD-writer team, great actors, hilarious plot) somehow didn’t meld together the right way”.

(also girlfriday)

Episode 16 (finale)  Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13  Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02  Episode 01

kdramarecaps@kdramarecaps:

“It is said that no man is strong enough to withstand the chill of a ghost”.

Series review  Episode 16 (finale)  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12  Episode 11   Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episodes 05  Episode 04  Episode 03   Episode 02  Episode 01

only@noonas over forks:

“As far as the story went, they compressed a lot of exposition and setup into this episode, which is good, because I feel like we’ve already launched into the meat of the story.”

(also junggugeo kaenada)

Series review  Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episodes 11 & 12   Episodes 09 & 10   Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04  Episode 03   Episode 02  Episode 01

kaede jun@kaede+jun:

“In this small way, the drama also felt like a stage play. Even though everyone onstage is acting, when I watch a play I tend to pay attention to the main actor of the scene, whether or not they’re talking. I’m in the scene with them, experiencing their moments, so of course I would look to them for visual cues on how I should be feeling in that particular moment of the show”. 

Episode 16 (finale)  Episode 15  Episode 14   Episode 13  Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02  Episode 01

marakeshsparrow@dramafever:

” It looks like we’re already in for a fun ride with this one. Sexually frustrated virgin ghosts, quirky shamans, and passionate/sometimes ridiculous chefs abound–who knows what twists and turns this drama will lead us down”.

(also taleena & young ajummah)

Episodes 15 & 16 (finale)  Episode 13 & 14  Episode 11 & 12  Episodes 09 & 10  Episode 07 & 08  Episodes 05 & 06  Episode 03 & 04   Episode 01 & 02

snow@the drama corner:

” I expected it to be wacky, funny in a vibrant, slapstick way and zippy. But what I got was a moody, poignant, unhurried touch, along with funny moments that made me smile as well as laugh”.

Series review  Episodes 09 to 12  Episode 07 & 08  Episodes 05 & 06   Episodes 03 & 04    Episodes 01 & 02

ratletattle@rattle tattle:

“Oh My Ghost! [Haha, totally just wanted to say it — also the drama’s alternative title — pun fully intended XD]

I was ready to write a first impression on the first two episodes, but after finishing the third one, i was overwhelmed with qualms to proceed with the plan”.

Episodes 15 & 16 (finale)   Episodes 13 & 14  Episodes 11 & 12  Episodes 09 & 10   Episodes 07 & 08  Episodes 05 & 06  Episodes 01 to 04

kwon sang seung@dramajjang:

“The acting is wonderful and especially Bo Young is exceptional. Almost everyone has his/her own priceless lines, especially Bong Sun, Sun Woo, Soon Ae and the Sous Chef. They are the quartet of pure lunacy in the world of Oh My Ghost, but the rest of the figures are representative in their own way”.

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11  Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08  Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episodes 01 to 04

@:

“It’s ultimately the trio of Park Bo Young, Kim Seul Gi, and Im Joo Hwan that make this drama something special”.

Series review

@:

“If you want a good laugh, feel a bit moved, and watch a very cute and seductive Park Bo Young, you should watch this”.

Series review

diana@somewhat diana:

” First thing that really got me into the drama were the characters themselves. I haven’t watch a drama with either of the main characters in it so I was very impressed with their acting”.

Series review

raine@hancinema:

“”Oh My Ghostess” has a fantastical premise – a virgin ghost sets out to get laid. It sounds hoaky, but the way the story is put together makes me anticipate the rest of the drama”.

Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08   Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02  Episode 01

@k-popcorn:

“As this is the same PD that worked on ‘High School King of Conduct’, I can sense the same kind of funny mood and atmosphere that was created in ‘High School King of Conduct’ (such as the shaman chasing after Soon-Ae who no one else saw or Chef Sun-woo complimenting Bong-sun’s blog)”.

Episode 02  Episode 01

@the only shamz:

“I definitely agree that there is a Masters Sun vibe to this drama but it isn’t all that bad.”

Series review   Episode 16 (finale)  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13   Episode 12  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02  Episode 01

evelyn lee@edramaclouds:

“It makes me excited to see how and what the lusty ghost character is going to do while being in the lead’s body and sparks romance with the host’s crush”.

Episode 16 (finale)  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12   Episode 11  Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02  Episode 01

dongsaeng@the crazy ahjummas:

” They just push the envelope a little more than the average. Like making a drama about a horny virgin ghost. 😉 Anyway, great premiere in my book, and I can’t wait to see what this week has in store for us!”

Episode 16 (finale)   Episodes 13 to 15   Episodes 11 & 12  Episodes 09 & 10  Episodes 07 & 08  Episodes 05 & 06   Episodes 03 & 04   Episodes 01 & 02

ddee@obsessive compulsive k-drama watching disorder: 

“Oddly again for a rom-com, it’s its sadness and a light touch of melancholy in the air that I really love here”. 

Series review  Mid review (up to episode 10)

soori@shikidrama:

“After just two episodes I can honestly say that I just found my drama crack for the next couple of months”.

First impressions

cali@diary of a k-drama addict:

“Right now this drama feels like a cross between Master’s Sun and Pasta which are two shows that I enjoyed immensely so why not mesh them together! Can’t wait to see where the story goes but hopefully it will continue to be thoughtful and hilarious!”.

Series review   First impressions

kooriyuki@nekosdrama:

There’re always a few dramas where you’ll be anticipating (sometimes with high hopes), when the first news of the drama was released. Oh My Ghostess is one of them, be it the concept, or the creative team behind it (…)”.

(also sab)

Episodes 15 & 16 (finale)  Episodes 09 to 14   Mid series review (up to episode 08)  First impressions

ninja@ninja reflection:

“Still, judging by how I can’t stop counting the days until episode three I think the first two episode is a win for me and I am might just jump in despite my strong attachment to happy endings”.

Episodes 03 & 04   First impressions

vivi@kdrama fighting:

“If I believed in inserting emoji into blog posts, I would insert a face with hearts for eyes right now because that’s how I feel about this drama. It’s not exactly what I expected, but it’s the drama I didn’t even know I wanted until I saw it”.

First impressions

leejin@leejin’s drama corner:

“My newfound love! I absolutely love Oh My Ghost and each episode has been nothing short of amazing so far”.

First impressions (up to episode 06) 

orion@hancinema:

“The actors cast are very appropriate for their characters and they are also talented artists. Park Bo-yeong and Kim Seul-gi-I are the heart and soul of this series and they bring humanity to their seemingly cliche characters“.

Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  First impressions (up to episode 06)

charmedangeI8@crazy about asian dramas:

“Now we’re talking!! I had a feeling something was going to happen, I just had to patiently stalk…wait till that moment. What’s going to happen?!”.

Mid review (up to episode 08)

missienelly@mymyooz:

“So what do I like about Oh My Ghost so far? The characters! Surprisingly, there is no one to hate here! How is this possible? *covers her mouth* “.

First impressions (up to episode 14)

 
Leave a Reply

