HEART TO HEART. TVN.

heart to heart post pic

junggugeo kaenada@noonas over forks:

“My feelings are mixed about the first episode of “Heart to Heart”. Since its director is Lee Yoon Jung, the person behind “First Shop of Coffee Prince”, I had high hopes. Yet, from the overly precious opening credits, to Hong Do’s over the top affliction, to Yi Seok’s trippy entry into amnesia, I felt like the show was trying too hard to be appealing and quirky”.

(also only)

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11    Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

lollypip@dramabeans:

“The show is off to a bit of a slow start, and I’ll admit that Heart to Heart is nothing like what I expected. But that’s not necessarily a bad thing, and once I got used to the relaxed pace I found that I actually like the characters very much”.

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15    Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06  Episode 05   Episode 04  Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

sab@nekosdrama:

Refreshing.

Even though I’m not a fan of Choi Gang-hee or Chun Jung-myung, the latter of which still reminds me of the (annoying) hynotherapist-prosecutor in Reset“.

Episode 15 & 16 (finale)   Episode 13 & 14   Episode 11 & 12   Episodes 09 & 10   Episodes 07 & 08   Episodes 05 & 06   Episodes 03 & 04   First impressions

kdramarecaps@kdramarecaps:

Heart to Heart begins with a quick pictorial history of the OTP and a flash forward to YiSuk trying to hang himself with a tie. It seems that they were normal children but as they grew, circumstances changed them”. 

Series review   Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12  Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02  Episode 01

” For a drama that I wasn’t totally on board with at the beginning, I absolutely loved in by the end”.

ddee@obsessive compulsive k-drama watching disorder: 

“Yes indeed, if you’re up for a quirky romance done right. Ride out the heavier-than-expected melo-esque last quarter and be rewarded with a warm, satisfying end”. 

Series review

irteqa@seoulbeats:

“Sepia, indie, and cerebral (pun not intended), Heart to Heart captured my attention from the beginning”.

(also morgan)

Episode 07 to 12  Episodes 03 to 06   Episodes 01 & 02

maybee@dramababble:

“But what I hadn’t expected of the drama was for it to be funny. What I hadn’t expected more was for the show to be so unpredictable”.

Episodes 07 & 08   Episodes 01 to 06

missienelly@mymyooz:

” Really, the level of maturity in this show is definitely hard to find in most kdrama. I am falling for this show harder than it seems“.

Episodes 01 to 10

leila108@couch kimchi:

“tVN produces romantic comedy the best way these days. I’m owned. The cinematography is brilliant and the background music is something I truly enjoy listening to”.

First impressions (up to episode 08)

orion@hancinema:

“‘”Heart to Heart” is a series which started by walking a fine line between comedy and drama, between oddity and normalcy. It is not one which belongs in the instantly gratifying and people-pleasing category. Its current strength is the curiosity it creates, but whether it will be entertaining and handle its quite serious themes well remains to be seen. Its potential is there, but direction uncertain”.

First impressions

snoopy’s twinkie@musings of a twinkie:

“To be honest, I had mixed feelings after watching Episode 1. Although I wanted to like all of the characters, the only one I felt remotely interested in was Hong Do, whom Choi Kang Hee humanizes in an endearing way, especially as she also portrays her grandmotherly alter-ego, Grandmother Oh”.

First impressions

” I thought that this story sounded too ridiculous to pass up and thus far it has been a very quirky little drama but I’m not sure if I am 100% on board yet”.

One thought on “HEART TO HEART. TVN.

  1. Pingback: Heart to Heart 하트 투 하트 [2015] | My Drama Links

Leave a comment