HIGH SOCIETY. SBS.

high society post pic

eric_r_wirsing@allkpop:

Q: What do you get when you put a bunch of chaebols together in the same drama?
A: Lots of mean people”.

Episode 16 (finale)  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12  Episode 11  Episode 09 & 10  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02   Episode 01

gummimochi@dramabeans:

“Aside from being a story about the social divide between the privileged class and the common folk (and yes, Sung Joon), I wasn’t sure what to expect from High Society.”

Episode 16 (finale)  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07   Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02  Episode 01

evelyn lee@edramaclouds:

“A drama that I did not look forward to watching and yet still watch it to see how it goes”.

Episodes 15 & 16 (finale)   Episodes 13 & 14  Episodes 11 & 12   Episodes 09 & 10  Episodes 07 & 08  Episodes 05 & 06   Episodes 03 & 04  Episodes 01 & 02

kfangurl@the fan girl verdict:

“Can someone point me to the Time Refund counter in dramaland, please? Coz I’d really like to have my 16 hours back”.

Series review

solitude higgs@kdrama chronicles:

” If you want good looking characters, chaebols, drama and romance, this title should be entertaining for you :-)”.

Series review

kdrama high@kdrama high:

“I wasn’t sure how the show would turn out after the first episode but I am really glad that the writers didn’t piece too many familiar aspects together and try pass it off as something original”.

Series review

soori@shikidrama:

“Although for now there were barely any interactions between the main couple, Joon Ki and Yoon Ha, I was too busy laughing at the small fights of Chang Soo and Yi Ji to even notice the other two or more like the lack of them. Surely Chang Soo and Yi Ji will become my main focus of the whole drama after seeing them in these two episodes”.

Episodes 05 to 08  Episodes 03 & 04  First impressions

leila108@couch kimchi:

“I like it! I find the world of Yoon Ha so interesting and worth digging into”.

Series review  Episodes 05 & 06  First impressions (up to episode 04)

kjtamuser@amusings:

“The initial four episodes were solid. I’m drawn to the young romance quadrangle”.

Episodes 13 & 14  Episodes 11 & 12   Episodes 09 & 10  Episodes 07 & 08   Episodes 05 & 06 First impressions (up to episode 04)

leejin@leejin’s drama corner:

“I am still hanging on is because I totally love the characters Ji Yi and Chang Soo. Ji Yi is just golden and she should be a female lead example and more dramas should have these kinds of leading ladies”.

Mid series review (up to episode 12)

ninja@ninja reflection:

“by the end of episode four, I am really intrigued. It is nice that all four leads are very interesting people in their own right and I am almost just as interested in the two second leads’ romance as I am of the two leads”.

First impressions (up to episode 04)

blue@k-dramaendings:

“The second leads are stealing the show, I’m sure I’m not the only one who prefers them so far”.

First impressions

picadrama@picadrama:

“There is a certain rawness in High Society that caught my eye within just the first episode. While High Society may sound like your run of the mill “life of the rich is actually hard, blah blah blah”, there is more to it than meets the eye”.

First impressions

laverne@seoulbeats:

” Having been burned by dramaland one to many times, I’ve become very picky with the dramas I watch (and attempt to watch). So when a drama comes out, I usually read recaps of the first two episodes before deciding to watch. What intrigued me about High Society was Chang-soo and Madam Min’s characters”.

(also gaya)

First impressions (up to episode 04)

professor akia@akiatalking:

“Uee’s character is portrayed as this “blank” milk toast of a character in accordance to what seems to be the law of Korean dramas”.

First impressions (up to episode 07)

Leave a Reply

