ORANGE MARMALADE. KBS 2.

orange marmalade 1william schwartz@hancinema:

” My only complaint is that the second episode drags a bit, getting a tad too enmeshed in its own atmosphere and forgetting to actually move the plot forward all that much. Even so, the good definitely outweighs the bad so far”.

Episode 12 (finale)  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episodes 01 & 02

kmuse@the crazy ahjummas:

“You take my breath away: and not just because you are nibbling on my neck”.

Episode 12 (finale)  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 07 & 08  Episode 06  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02  Episode 01

dramagirl@dramagirl:

“It was just so bad that I wanted to stop watching it all together. But I continued on and hated it even more”.

Series review

tessieroo@couch kimchi:

“Since this is all about vampires and high-school kids, it’s not gonna be everyone’s cup of tea. And if you haven’t taken a peek at the original web-toon by writer Seok-Woo, you might want to check that out, it’s a fun read.”

Episodes 01 & 02

lollypip@dramabeans:

“I have a good feeling about this one, guys. Orange Marmalade’s premiere episode strikes a balance that seems note-perfect so far, setting up a world that’s sweet and normal on the surface, but conflicted and troubled underneath”.

Episode 12 (finale)  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episode 02  Episode 01

wendilynn@dramafever:

” I have to start by saying that these first two episodes cracked me up. Despite the seriousness of the discrimination in the story, there was a lot of humor too. The opening certainly caught my attention”.

(also tippy & kate)

Episode 12 (finale)  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  Episodes 01 & 02

hanakimi91@dramajjang:

The beginning was just ok, then we got the Joseon era which I enjoyed, but it seemed like a drama got into a different drama and then the last episodes when we got back to the real time and we were given some quality episodes from a romance/fantasy drama“.

Series review

chunkeemonkeeato@musings of a chunkeemonkeeato:

“It’s not a uniquely written drama but the structure feel familiar and safe. While the drama does deliver on its emotional elements, it’s important to note that overall the emotional depth of the drama only goes as far as the level of a teenager”.

Series review

sab@nekosdrama:

“The show is cute. As cute as its rather nonsensical name — why call a vampire show a bread spread?“.

First impressions

timescout@a touch of drama:

” I’ve been waiting and waiting for another kdrama to truly grab my interst and Orange Marmelade seems to be it. Of course, it’s a bit early to say for sure after just 2 episodes, as things can yet go to pot, but I love what I’ve seen so far”. 

Episodes 03 & 04  First impressions

handrama@handrama:

“I haven’t had the chance to really identify the ones I want to follow, but had an inkling that the high-school/ vampire/ romance Orange Marmalade would likely fall under “easy to watch,” hence it wouldn’t be so taxing to do a recap (which I’m still mulling over)”.

First impressions

leejin@leejin’s drama corner:

“Even though parts of the webtoons are not included, and certain things are different, so far I really like the drama”.

First impressions

soori@shikidrama:

“At first glance, the show is nice but it seemed that the characters were a little all over the place but probably in the next episodes we will have a better outline. Again, I didn’t read the manhwa thus I’m trying to keep a somewhat distance since the drama already has a sketch behind”.

Episode 04  Episode 03  First impressions

mslee1107@wandering thoughts:

“Now I find myself craving for more after episode 2 ended. It felt not enough. To wait another week for the continuation is going to increase the anticipation.”

Episode 12 (finale)  Episode 11   Episodes 10    Episode 09  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  First impressions

audreymgonzalez@feminist kdrama feels:

“Anyway, I am excited! Basically, my first impression is YES PLEASE GIVE ME MORE”.

Series review  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04  Episode 03  First impressions

picadrama@picadrama:

” This webtoon turned drama has captured my attention for now!”.

First impressions

“No matter what happens I loved the first two episodes and I am a little depressed that this is only a once a week drama. The chemistry between Yeo Jin Goo and Seolhyn is great and the other actors are also doing well thus far.”

stephanie@kchat jjigae:

“I love the lighting, how bright it is, and, to use an apt but overused term, everything is bathed in light. It almost has an ethereal glow. It really adds an interesting level to the fact that this is a story about a bunch of vampires”.

First impressions

snow@the drama corner:

“I loved each and everything about it! Maybe the dearth of teen dramas for so many months is having its effect and making me tickled pink on watching Orange Marmalade“.

Episode 03  First impressions

extraekun@the distractors’ cut:

“Here we are again, watching another high school drama, with most of my wishes granted! 1.Yeo Jin Goo 2. Vampires 3. Music 4. 97 Hyung (Song Jong Ho) is a VAMPIRE!”.

(also unnichan)

First impressions

missienelly@mymyooz:

“My expectation was set up really high when I started watching Orange Marmalade. Yeah, the drama is completely off from the original and now it is heading to an unknown territory“.

First impressions (up to episode 04)

Leave a Reply

