THE LOVER. MNET.

the lover

william schwartz@hancinema:

The Lover” kinds of reads like a manual on “what to expect when you’re planning on living in the same apartment as a person you’re not related to by blood”. So far the primer is a convincing as well as an amusing one, and I’m already curious as to what we’re counting down to”.

Episode 12 (finale)   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

stephanie@kchat jjigae:

“So I made it to the end! I liked the music! I liked some of the characters—some of the time! So would I recommend this drama to anyone? HELLZ NO. This is a terribly written, not-well-acted piece of poo”.

Series review

kamji@oishiithoughts:

“Hmm, I can’t decide if this were a failure or success for me. One thing I know for sure, that it was so real-to-life, meaning I found it to be so realistic, and I’m sure people that are cohabitating with someone, could relate to a lot of stuff in it. However, it just didn’t work for me”.

Series review

@k-drama today:

“The entertainment value of this show comes 0.5 percent from the microscopic story and 99.5 percent from its exuberant disregard of every convention of K-drama decency”. 

Series review

shai@k-dramacentral:

“Is this drama worth it? If you’re up for an in-your-face no holds bar drama that shows how adults in relationships can actually act then yes I’d say it’s for you”.

Episode 01

coffeenlucia@pantomiming:

“Ok. I like this drama. I’m not sure if I’ve watched a MNET drama before, but this one has won me over. I don’t think there’s going to be much plot or large conflict, but it’s just so funny!!”.

Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

newKDramaAddict@newkdramaaddict:

“Well, anyone who knows me should know I like NEVER get excited about a Rom/Com; so excited that I want to IMMEDIATELY write about it! If you aren’t watching this drama, you MUST add this to your PTW list. I’ve never laughed so hard before watching a Korean drama…EVER!!”.

Episode 01

 kwon sang seung@dramajjang:

“If you’re looking for something utterly hilarious and comical and the plastic world of allegedly ethical restrictions haven’t covered your brain and eventually your eyes with blinders then The Lover will… come and get you!”.

Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

tessieroo@couch kimchi:

“It’s just a series of short clips peeking into the daily lives of these 4 mismatched couples. I was completely unprepared for what I was seeing, the first shocking laugh came at 2 minutes in”.

Episode 01

sab@nekosdrama:

“The jokes are of the slapstick kind, but geared towards Adult category. Although cringe-worthy at times, Lover still makes for a fun, take-your-mind-off-stress kinda show“.

First impressions

soori@shikidrama:

“‘The lover’ is so stupidly fun that I love it”.

Episodes 01 & 02

india@dramadebussie:

” I appreciate the show’s realism, but this strength can also be its weakness. I’m all for a show being bold enough to show the mundanities of life, but that gets old very quickly because, well, they’re the mundanties of life”.

Episodes 01 & 02

alolika@seoulbeats:

“P.S.: Play close attention to the song playlist in each episode!”.

Series review

Leave a Reply

