BLOOD. KBS2.

blood

william schwartz@hancinema:

“(…) Right now it’s vampires, doctors, ancient conspiracies, all that good stuff laid right out in front so blatantly that I can’t even fault the obvious absurdities. This might actually be fun”.

Episode 20 (finale)  Episode 19  Episode 18   Episode 17   Episode 16  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04    Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

firnlambe@dramafever:

“I figured it would not set well with you. I liked it. A LOT! “.

(also taleena & wendilynn)

Episode 20 (finale)   Episode 19  Episode 17 & 18  Episode 16  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05  Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02  Episode 01

kakashi @the problematic of the unproblematic:

“I absolutely LOVE vampires! But I don’t love kid-stories and wasn’t warned at all that we had some terribly booooooooooooooring backstory to go through. This drama is so shockingly bad, I don’t even know what to say. “

(also joanne & shuk)

Episode 20 (finale)  Episode 19  Episode 18  Episode 17  Episode 16  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 13  Episode 12  Episode 11  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episode 08  Episode 07  Episode 06  Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

drama queen@drama queen review:

” (…)So… if the worst issue we were going to face was that Ji Sang isn’t obviously special enough, then I really enjoyed this show. Unfortunately, a really confusing and dark ending overshadowed what was otherwise a gripping thriller with a lovely romance underneath”.

Series review

 hanakimi91@dramajjang:

I wish I had seen something totally different from the usual vampire mysterious life and love drama. Like I would love for Park Ji Sang to be a bizarre self centered vampire like Lee Gun in “Fated to Love You”. That would be a change from the typical moody cold vampire style“.

Series review   Episode 11   Episodes 09 & 10  Episodes 03, 04, 05, 06 , 07 & 08   Episode 01 & 02

diana@somewhat diana:

” (…) I was really not sure about the drama during the first three episodes. It was a lot of getting to know the characters and what the main plot is but personally, I felt like it was all over the place”.

Series review  Review (up to episode 12)

chunkeemonkeeato@musings of a chunkeemonkeeato:

“Unfortunately, the cute scenes will probably only make up 2 full episodes. By now, I’m sure a fan has probably made a compilation of all those scenes so I’d recommend that it’s more worth your time to watch that rather than to sit through 20 long episodes”.

Series review

mocorochi@mocorochi:

“The first episode was horrible, but the second one was more in line with regular kdramas and what I was expecting. I’m still not sure if I want to watch this drama, but I will say that it isn’t that bad as some commenters have said”.

Episodes 03 & 04   Episodes 01 & 02

sab@nekosdrama:

“And it isn’t as though Blood sets out trying to normalise its vampire characters. In fact,Blood starts off by reminding viewers that they are watching a story with fantastical monsters — romanticised, but still monstrous“.

Series review  Episodes 13 & 14  Episodes 11 & 12  Episodes 09 & 10  Episodes 07 & 08  Episode 05 & 06    Episodes 03 & 04   Episodes 01 & 02

mslee1107@wandering thoughts:

“I think the pilot episodes were not perfect, still it made me look forward to some more. The scary feeling a vampire drama usually brings is not yet felt in here. Of course, I am more afraid of open wounds so I tend to close one eye during surgery scenes.”

Episodes 19 & 20 (finale)  Episodes 17 & 18   Episode 16  Episode 15  Episode 14  Episode 10  Episode 09  Episodes 07 & 08   Episodes 05 & 06  Episodes 03 & 04   Episode 01

lo@seoulbeats:

“All in all, Blood is off to a decent, but not spectacular, start. There’s a lot of potential for a fresh take on vampires, but the true test of Blood lies in its characters and their ability to grow into better versions of themselves”.

Episodes 17 to 20 (finale)   Episodes 13 to 16  Episodes 09 to 12  Episodes 05 to 08  First impression (up to episode 04)

nobodybutkyu@unstoppablesun:

” At any rate, Blood is over now, and hopefully both leads – especially Goo Hyesun, considering that she’s a veteran and should honestly be much, much better than this, she was on the same level as Ahn Jaehyun who’s just a rookie – walk away with better experience and learn some lesson from this”.

Series review

leejin@leejin’s drama corner:

“I hope that it’s just temporary and that she will act out her role more comfortably and naturally in future episodes, because if that kind of acting is sticking with us for the episodes to come, it’s going to be a real headache”.

Episode 06  Episode 03   Episodes 01 & 02

kaedejun@kaede+jun:

“Dear Gu Hye Sun,

I have a few problems with your role in Blood. I just watched the first four episodes of Blood and I have to say you’re probably the most annoying character in the show“. 

First impressions (up to episode 04)

ninja@ninja reflection:

“If you are the type that likes a good villain in your story, then Jin Hee might just be your thing. I am just the type that likes shows where I am drooling over the hero instead of thinking Jin Hee! You look so awesome! Why do you have to be evil?!!”.

Episodes 09 to 12  Episodes 07 & 08  Episodes 01 & 02

picadrama@picadrama:

” Coming from the same writer, Park Jae-Bum, who wrote the fantastic Good Doctor drama….I can’t believe he wrote this tripe. I didn’t know if I was watching a continuation of the Twilight series, Korean style in episode 1″.

First impressions

akinahana89@soompi:

“It has potential and I’m going to watch next week’s episodes to determine if it’s one worth investing my time in”.

Episodes 03 to 06   Episodes 01 & 02

neenee@asian addicts anonymous:

“My biggest worry is if I can stand Ri Ta’s character through the drama if things aren’t changed, and if they can piece together this jigsaw puzzle of a drama in a way that will make sense”.

First impressions

orion@hancinema:

“‘At the moment, the series does have some entertaining bits and it is a good piece for killing time, even if due to its cheesy and ‘so bad it is good’ nature. This is fine. Not all works need to be quality entertainment. Is it still a disappointing start, especially considering its potential and creators? Most definitely yes”.

First impressions

One thought on “BLOOD. KBS2.

  1. Pingback: Blood 블러드 [2015] | My Drama Links

Leave a Reply

