TOMORROW’S CANTABILE. KBS2.

tomorrow's cantabile

 kjtamuser@amusings:

“A flawless first episode. Simply awesome. Every character hit the right notes in episode one. The music selections to underscore each scene were perfect”.

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01  

javabeans@dramabeans:

“This is the third time I’m seeing this story unfold, and most of the large points are being repeated from previous versions, yet each iteration brings a new aspect that adds to the world, rather than piling on redundancies”.

(also girlfriday)

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

firnlambe@dramafever:

“This class—err drama—which is filled with music and humor, had us all rolling in our seats right from the start”.

(also cici & wendilyn)

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

 bosun mcshiny@actual results may vary:

“For those who are unfamiliar with the original: students at a music academy do stuff, shenanigans ensue. Friendships are formed, orchestras are made, fears are faced. Inspirational stuff. Oh, and there’s a ridiculously cute love story threaded through it, which explains my love for the story”. 

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

 kdramarecaps@kdramarecaps:

“Cantabile Tomorrow is the new buzz drama co-hosted by DramaFever and KBS2 (…) Although others are recapping this drama I want to put my own spin on it as well “. 

Episode 16 (finale)   Episode 15   Episode 14   Episode 13   Episode 12   Episode 11   Episode 10   Episode 09   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

kaedejun@kaede+jun:

“I don’t know why I’m sucked into this drama, but I am. Somehow despite the slapstick and cheesy acting, it got to me. I’m addicted”. 

Series review   Episode 11 & 12   Episode 09 & 10   Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 01 to 04  

nobodybutkuy@unstoppablesun:

“I know, I know. I swore never to watch it, but lately that resolve has been wavering. (…) the latest two recaps have me wavering (eps 7 and 8)”.

Series review   Episodes 01 to 08

crystoph@dramaadditctsareyou:

“PROS: great plot, amazing cast, cute characters, nice music

CONS: none”.

Series review   First impressions

charmedangeI8@crazy about asian dramas:

“The craziness that is Nodame Cantabile is lower from what I’ve seen; the harshness of Chiaki, the clumsiness/”stalker” of Nodame, and the pervy Franz Strezemann (Milch Holstein)”.

Series review   Episodes 01 to 05

nani.kani@nani-kani my addictions:

“Overall, Nae Il’s Cantabile is not a drama I will watch again nor would even recommend. It’s sad to say that I didn’t pay attention to the second half of the drama and preferred to touch my phone instead”.

Series review

jamesvongphrachanh@jamesvongphrachanh:

“Overall this drama had good acting, mediocre soundtrack and was boring (unlike the Japanese one where I literally laughed out loud every episode) (..)”.

Series review

kfangurl@the fan girl verdict:

“A weak beginning and ending, mitigated by a heartwarming, mellower, more understated center stretch – and Joo Won’s gorgeous gentle bedroomy eyes”.

Series review

julia and tania@julia and tania blog:

Naeil’s Cantabile is not as good as Nodame Cantabile,….. We only wish that the Korean adaptation featured more of Seol Nae Il and her growth as a pianist: this is what made Nodame Cantabile great to watch, as well, bring out the same kind of grand feel in classical music that the Japanese live-action did”.

Series review

bunji@oishiithoughts:

I can’t say I wasn’t entertained, but I was kind of annoyed at the love triangle, and the fact that 16 episodes pass without really having a climax – or rather I don’t remember one at all“.

Series review

morgan@seoulbeats:

“However, despite having low ratings, the production of Cantabile Tomorrow seems dedicated to creating an honest reproduction of the original drama”.

Episodes 01 to 12

admin@korean drama fashion:

“Yoo Jin is a popular figure in school. Aside from the fact that he plays piano exceptionally well, he also has good looks and impeccable fashion to boot! ….And then there’s our female protagonist, Seol Nae Il. Her name alone is unusual but it totally describes her eccentric character”.

Episode 08   Episode 07   Episode 06   Episode 05   Episode 04   Episode 03   Episode 02   Episode 01

ninja@ninja reflection:

“So I am sticking with mini recaps on this show since I know the story front ward and back ward ……..BUT I obviously love the story and would love to talk about it thus the mini recaps”.

Episodes 03 & 04   Episode 02   Episode 01

@mega prince ytay:

“So Korea decided to make a remake of the critically acclaimed Nodame Cantabile….. This will not be a review just like how I usually do my anime reviews and I will just be noting down my thoughts”.

Episode 03   Episodes 01 & 02

softy@cadence:

“It’s no secret why I am recapping – there is only one reason why I tuned in and you are looking at him”.

Episode 02   Episode 01

jombijakka@soompi:

“Sure, there were some comedic moments that felt way too forced and made me cringe…., but as I watch the main characters grow,…., I can say without any reservation that I am looking forward to seeing the next episodes”.

First impressions

sab@nekosdrama:

“I have high expectations, and yet I am keeping an open mind about kdrama’s interpretation of Cantabile. As long as they don’t go down the kdrama’s favourite angsty + melo + too lovey-dovey paths…”.

First impressions

 soori@shikidrama:

“Overall, I think that none of the actors can live up to their actual potential mostly because Nodame is supposed to be more for the Japanese market, as I already said, it has a lot of Japanese humor, acting style and so on that the Koreans can’t actually re-make”.

First impressions

 ockoala@a koala’s playground:

“Hate to have to say this, but maybe K-dramas really shouldn’t attempt another Japanese manga adaptation for the foreseeable future”.

First impressions

 lore@stone cities:

“So far I like this drama – but I have no clue how it stacks up to the original Japanese drama. But count me in – I am having too much fun watching this to stop any time soon”.

First impressions

 kwon sang seung@dramajjang:

“And although “sunbaeeeee” on episode one will never reach the grandeur of “Chiaki-senpaiiiii”, “orabang” sounds quite awesome on episode two!”.

First impressions

 elvasnow@a cup of milktea:

“Comparison won’t do this drama any justice because clearly Cantabile Tomorrow is taking a different route to tell its story and there are lot of Korean drama cliches along the way but it works at least for me”.

First impressions

fanderay@dramabeans:

“Overall though, I’m pretty impressed with the quality this drama has managed to keep up, and it’s still got lots of places to go”.

Kolorful palette

Leave a Reply

